- Vitamin K2 food-sourced as MK-7.
- Naturally Derived from Natto Beans.
- Easier to take, smaller-size capsules with minimum additives.*
Suitable for Vegans. Gluten Free. No artificial fillers, No Rice.
60 Vegan Capsules (2-Month Supply).
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Suggested Use: Take 1 capsule daily, or as directed by your qualified healthcare professional.
Warning: Consult a healthcare professional prior to use if you are pregnant or nursing, taking any medications, or have any medical conditions. Keep out of reach of children. Do not take vitamin K supplements if you are taking anticoagulant drugs.
Store in a cool, dry place.
What is Vitamin K2 MK-7?
Vitamin K is a group of structurally similar, fat-soluble vitamins that the human body requires for complete synthesis of certain proteins that are prerequisites for blood coagulation. The body also needs these proteins for controlling binding of calcium in bones and other tissues. Vitamin K includes two natural vitamers: vitamin K1 and vitamin K2. Vitamin K1 is made in plants and algae; green leafy vegetables are a particularly rich source. On the other hand, bacteria generate vitamin K2, which can also be found in meat, dairy, eggs, and fermented foods, such as cheese, yogurt, and natto—a Japanese dish of fermented soybeans.*
Why take Vitamin K2 MK-7 supplements?
Vitamin K, particularly as vitamin K2, is present in very little amounts even in a healthy Western diet. Vitamin K deficiency results in inadequate activation of MGP, which greatly impairs the process of calcium removal and increases the risk of calcification of the blood vessels. Vitamin K2 is most active as the MK-7 form, which is present in natto. *
|* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.